This page is best viewed with Firefox or Chromium

系友會
高中生專區
海外實習計畫

Introduction

Introduction

In 1958, NationalChiaoTungUniversity established the first domestic Electronic Research Institute on Poai Street, Hsinchu, starting the high-tech education of Taiwan and laying the foundation of the development of electronic information industry in Taiwan. And in 1964, it founded the Department of electronics engineering, beginning to enrollundergraduate students. At present, following the Ministry of Educations policy of department and institute unification, the Electronic Research Institute and the Department of electronics engineering combined together with the name of the Department of Electronics Engineering (including the master and doctoral program of the electronic research institute).

With the efforts of all the colleagues and supports of the alumni in the past five decades, the department has reached a certain scale. In the aspect of faculty, course and equipment, it ranks top at home and keeps pace with renowned universities in the world, obtaining recognition of various fields. The department stays in the leading position of the electronic information industry in Taiwan and its alumni are all outstanding and have successful career. So far,the complete NationalChiaoTungUniversityconsists of five colleges including College of Management, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Engineering and Computer Engineering, College of Science and College of Engineering. Apart from the original Poai campus, the Kuangfu campus was also established. Under careful management of several principals, the Kuangfu campus has become magnificent. Moreover, the library recently establishedis at international level, which is suitable for the learning and developing of the students and cultivating future leading talents for the country and society.

In this century, it is the development of electronic information that poses the greatest influence on human life. In 1947, Bell Lab invented transistor to replace vacuum tube, facilitating the development of computer industry. Then the evolution of integrated circuit brought cheap microprocessor and semiconductor memory which made the function of personal computer growing stronger and the price getting cheaper. Whats more, the development of Internet, wireless communication and optoelectronics tied the world information closely, making great impact on human life. Then the age of electronic information comes.

In the future, the development of nanoelectronics and optoelectronics, chip system, information and media, biomedical electronics and optoelectronics, green and soft electronics in electronic field will continue to stay in the leading position. That is to say, human life in the future will be influenced by the development of electronic information in a long term. We hope that students with ambition can all take participate in the grand gathering, playing significant roles in the field of electronic information and thus facilitating the development of domestic electronic information.

We hope you can find what you are looking for from this website and gain a better understanding about our Department.

ED Building (1)
ED Building (1)
ED Building (2)
ED Building (2)
ED Building (3)
ED Building (3)
ED Building (Overlook)
ED Building (Overlook)
Passageway between EC Building and ED Building
Passageway between EC Building and ED Building

建議使用 FirefoxChromium 瀏覽此網頁

系友會
高中生專區
海外實習計畫

序言

民國47年交通大學在新竹市 博愛街首先設立國內第一所電子研究所,開啟了台灣高科技的教育,也奠定了台灣電子資訊產業發展的基石。民國53年又成立電子工程學系,開始 招收大學部學生。目前依照教育部的系所合一政策,電子研究所與電子工程學系合併。定名為『電子工程學系(含電子研究所碩士班、博士班)』。

五 十年來本系所在全體同仁共同努力及校友們的支持下已深具規模,在師資、課程及設備上,不僅在國內首屈一指,並與世界最著名的大學並駕齊驅,深獲各界肯定。 本系所校友表現傑出且事業有成,在台灣電子資訊產業居龍頭地位。目前交大設有五個學院,除了電機資訊、理、工學院外,尚有管理及人文社會學院,是一所相當 完整的大學。本校除了原有的博愛校區外,還增設了光復校區,在幾位校長的精心經營下,光復校區已經變得美輪美奐,最近落成啟用的圖書館更具世界水準,極適 合學生在此學習成長、孕育國家社會未來的領導人才。

本世紀對人類生活影響最大的莫過於電子資訊的發展,自從1947年美國貝爾 實驗室發明電晶體取代真空管,促進了電腦工業的發展。更由於積體電路的演進,製造了廉價的微處理器及半導體記憶體,使得個人電腦功能愈來愈強,且價格愈來 愈低,加上網路、無線通訊及光電的發展,使全世界的資訊緊密的結合在一起,對人類的生活產生極大的影響,進而邁入電子資訊時代。

未來在電子領域之奈米電子與光電、晶片系統、通訊與多媒體、生醫電子與光電,綠色與軟性電子的發展將繼續引領風騷,也就是說,未來人類生活仍會繼續受到電子資訊發展的衝擊。希望有志的學子,都能參與這場盛會,在電子資訊的領域裡,扮演重要的角色,促進我國電子資訊的發展 。

工程四館大門一
工程四館大門(一)
工程四館大門二
工程四館大門(二)
工程四館大門三
工程四館大門(三)
工程四館大門俯瞰
工程四館俯瞰
工程四館與工程三館連結通道
工程四館與工程三館連結通道